2014 Annual Meeting Highlights

Patty TerhuneCommunity Interest, Inside Clear Creek

Derkacht and Hiatt elected; scholarships awarded.

The annual meeting is held each year to report on the Cooperative’s business and to elect directors. Chairperson Robert Hiatt presided over the 2014 annual meeting held on April 24, 2014. President Mitchell Moore reported to the membership regarding the successful operation of the cooperative and provided information about upgrades and enhancements of the cooperative’s facilities and services including it’s newest service offering, ClearView  Security and Home Automation; and also the arrival of TV Everywhere.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the twenty-fifth annual Subscriber Endowment Scholarship Awards to four very accomplished and deserving high school seniors: Abbie Bergan, Katelyn Eggiman, Julia Schumaker and Lindy Vallance. Each student received a $2,500 scholarship and all expressed their thanks for the scholarship and support of the community. Congratulations to each of them and best of luck!

Mitchell Moore conducted a voice vote to elect incumbent directors Barbara Derkacht and Robert Hiatt who were running unopposed for three-year terms on the board of directors. At the conclusion of the annual meeting, the board convened electing officers to the following positions for 2014-2015: Lydon Scheeff, Chairperson; Tim Hein, Vice Chairperson; and Barbara Derkacht, Secretary/Treasurer. Jim Elliott and Robert Hiatt complete the five-member board of directors.