2016 Annual Meeting Highlights

Patty TerhuneAnnouncements, Community Interest, Inside Clear Creek

Jim Elliott and Kurt May elected for Board of Directors. Scholarships awarded…

The annual meeting is held each year to report on the Cooperative’s business and to elect directors. Chairperson Lydon Scheeff presided over the 2016 annual meeting held on April 28, 2016. President Mitchell Moore reported to the membership regarding the successful operation of the cooperative and provided information about upgrades and enhancements of the cooperative’s facilities and services including it’s newest service offering, ValleyView Wireless, coming in late May 2016.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the twenty-ninth annual Subscriber Endowment Scholarship Awards to two very accomplished and deserving high school seniors: Julia Runyon and Jared Bott. Each student received a $2,500 scholarship and expressed their thanks for the scholarship and support of the community. Congratulations to each of them and best of luck!

Mitchell Moore announced the results of the election for two seats on the board of directors — Jim Elliott and Kurt May were elected for three-year terms. At the conclusion of the annual meeting, the board convened electing officers to the following positions for 2016-2018: Barbara Derkacht, Chairperson; Tim Hein, Vice Chairperson; and Robert Hiatt, Secretary/Treasurer. Jim Elliott and Kurt May complete the five-member board of directors.